Summer’s lease …

Buffeted hither and thither as I am by the vagaries of the fixture list, Monday found me at the County Ground in Northampton.  Back in the heady days of the Spring, I passed the following rather splendid, seasonally-related window display – Happy Spring – on my way to the match and promised that I would keep you up-to-date on any future developments.

Well, here –

is their Summer collection (lovin’ the bathing hut!).

Leicestershire’s last match of the season is, I think, against Northants at Wantage Road in mid-September – I hope to be there.  I wonder what they will have come up with for Autumn?  My money’s on squirrels and a rake.

2 thoughts on “Summer’s lease …

  1. How completely brilliant. Can you imagine how interesting high streets would be if all the window dressers had such a sense of fun and imagination.

Leave a comment