The Peewit : an apology

I realise now that my last post, in which I compared the Peewit to the England wicket-keeper Matt Prior, may have given some readers the impression that the bird concerned is a foolish creature that spends its time emitting a constant stream of irritating chatter, to no particular effect.  I now accept that the Peewit is, in fact, a brave and resourceful bird, and a responsible parent to boot (as, I’m sure, is Matt Prior).  Please see the attached clip as evidence –

2 thoughts on “The Peewit : an apology

  1. It’s kind of you to say so. I must admit that the clips tend to appear when I’m short of time and/or inspiration, so to know that someone enjoys watching them is very encouraging. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

