Nature notes for January : the snow geese

Just thought I’d record the fact that, stepping out into the backyard for a post-prandial smoke, I observed what seemed to be a flight of geese flying in a perfect V formation, in the way that I thought they were meant to do when they headed South for the Winter.  Eerily underlit too – presumably light reflected from the snow.

By my reckoning they were heading due East, so perhaps Siberian Geese heading home in search of warmer climes?

What doth this sign portend? Naught good, I’ll own.

Leave a Reply

